Armstrong, Louis - Meets Oscar Peterson (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Louis Armstrong - Meets Oscar Peterson (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series Vinyl)

2020, Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket.

Louis Armstrong Meets Oscar Peterson is a brilliant undertaking in which Verve's legendary "house pianist" encountered one of jazz's most revered giants. Backed by the Oscar Peterson Trio - bassist Ray Brown, guitarist Herb Ellis and frequent fourth member Louis Bellson on drums - the heavyweights created an album that is utterly compelling, radiantly jubilant and consummate in artistry.

Acoustic Sounds Series features all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


  1. That Old Feeling
  2. Let's Fall in Love
  3. I'll Never Be the Same
  4. Blues in the Night
  5. How Long Has This Been Going on
  6. I Was Doing All Right
  7. What's New
  8. Moon Song
  9. Just One of Those Things
  10. There's No You
  11. You Go to My Head
  12. Sweet Lorraine

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore