Arnalds, Olafur - re:member (Vinyl)

Olafur Arnalds

Olafur Arnalds - re:member (2LPVinyl + 7")

BAFTA winning artist, composer, musician and producer Olafur Arnalds returns with brand new album 're:member.'

At the centre of this is the neoclassical wonder's ground-breaking new software, Stratus, which transforms the humble piano into a unique new instrument.

The Stratus Pianos are two self-playing, semi-generative player pianos. The custom-built software controlling the pianos is the result of two years of work by Ólafur and audio developer Halldór Eldjárn.
Ólafur's uplifting new music uses the Stratus Pianos as well as string quartet, synths, electronics and drums. It flows from beautiful piano chords through to shimmering string harmonies into a thrilling electronic finale. The beats were co-produced by Bngrboy.


  1. re:member
  2. unfold
  3. saman
  4. brot
  5. inconsist
  6. they sink
  7. ypsilon
  8. partial
  9. momentary
  10. undir
  11. ekki hugsa
  12. nyepi

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet