Atmosphere - God Loves Ugly (Vinyl Reissue)


Atmosphere - God Loves Ugly (Vinyl Reissue)

2019 3LP repress.

Atmosphere's third official studio release, the critically-acclaimed God Loves Ugly, has been re-packaged for re-issue, but it remains as ugly as ever. Originally released in 2002, it helped to cement the duo's foothold in the independent hip-hop scene, placing them at the forefront of the emerging subgenre of emo-rap. Slug and Ant weave tales of sorrow, frustration, and forgiveness together seamlessly over beds of melancholic melodies that swell with tension and angst amidst bone-cracking snares and taut bass lines. With some of the most beloved classics in Atmosphere's catalog, including 'F*** You Lucy','Godlovesugly', 'Lovelife', 'Modern Man's Hustle' and 'Shrapnel', God Loves Ugly was effectively a lesson on processing pain without becoming a victim to it.


Disc 1:

  1. Onemosphere 
  2. The Bass And The Movement
  3. Give Me
  4. Fuck You Lucy
  5. Hair
  6. GodLovesUgly

Disc 2:

  1. A Song About A Friend
  2. Flesh
  3. Saves The Day
  4. Lovelife
  5. Breathing
  6. Vampires

Disc 3:

  1. A Girl Named Hope
  2. GodLovesUgly Reprise
  3. Modern Man's Hustle
  4. One Of A Kind
  5. Blamegame
  6. Shrapnel

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl