Avalanches - Wildflower (Vinyl)

$65.00 $70.00

| /

Avalanches - Wildflower (Vinyl)

Constructed from woozy harmonics, infectious rhythm tracks and the dangled clauses of archival field recordings, 'Wildflower' feels almost narcotic when followed from start to end (this is categorically not a record to play on shuffle). On repeated listens, the record gradually reveals a whole new world of hobo folklore, comedic pioneers and traveller musicians.

'Wildflower' – the album – is nothing less than a journey into a kaleidoscopic secret world of sound; a wormhole that leads to a place most of us didn't even realize existed. It's a timeless, untouchable, gloriously affectionate celebration of those musical mavericks who never gave a damn what anyone else thought.


  1. The Leaves Were Falling
  2. Because I'm Me
  3. Frankie Sinatra
  4. Subways
  5. Going Home
  6. If I Was A Folkstar
  7. Colours
  8. Zap!
  9. The Noisy Eater
  10. Wildflower
  11. Harmony
  12. Live A Lifetime Love
  13. Park Music
  14. Livin' Underwater (Is Somethin' Wild)
  15. The Wozard of Iz
  16. Over The Turnstiles
  17. Sunshine
  18. Light Up
  19. Kaleidoscopic Lovers
  20. Stepkids
  21. Saturday Night Inside Out

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Wildflower by Melbourne Artists The Avalanches

The Avalanches have consistently been iconic, innovative, progressive and are genius masters of unique music samplings
And best of all they are Melbourne based Music Artists
Thie Album Wilflower is just as great as the other 2 they have produced
Since I left you and We will Always love you
Check all 3 Albums out.......especially on Vinyl-magical dreamy experience
Like me U2 will also be drawn in by their infectious taste and perfectionist style