Bey, Yaya - Remember Your North Star (Limited Crystal Blue Coloured Vinyl)


| /


Yaya Bey - Remember Your North Star (Limited Crystal Blue Coloured Vinyl)

2022 release from Brooklyn-based singer/songwriter Yaya Bey, her most expansive work to date, Remember Your North Star is a body of work that showcases Yaya's experimental approach to R&B, Hip Hop, Jazz, Reggae and Afrobeat music. The album explores the landscape of Black music via Yaya's storyteller approach and examines themes of romantic turbulence, female empowerment, fraught parental relationships and self-actualization, with production primarily from Yaya, Aja Grant (of Phony Ppl) and DJ Nativesun.


  1. intro
  2. libation
  3. big daddy ya
  4. keisha
  5. nobody knows
  6. alright
  7. meet me in brooklyn
  8. it was just a dance
  9. pour up (featuring DJ Nativesun)
  10. uh uh nxgga
  11. reprise
  12. rolling stoner
  13. don't fucking call me
  14. i'm certain she's there
  15. street fighter blues
  16. mama loves her son
  17. either way
  18. blessings

Type: Vinyl