Booker T. & The M.G.s ‎- Green Onions (Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Booker T. & The M.G.s ‎- Green Onions (Vinyl)

Booker T. & the M.G.s formed as the house band for Stax Records and provided playbacks for numerous singers, including Wilson Pickett and Otis Redding. During a - recording break for Billy Lee Riley, 17-yearold keyboardist Booker T. Jones, guitarist Steve Cropper, Lewie Steinberg on bass and Al Jackson Jr. on drums began messing around with a bluesy organ riff. The president of Stax Records, Jim Stewart, was at
the mixing board. He liked what he heard and recorded it. The result: Green Onions.


  1. Green Onions
  2. Rinky-Dink
  3. I Got A Woman
  4. Mo' Onions
  5. Twist And Shout
  6. Behave Yourself
  7. Stranger On The Shore
  8. Lonely Avenue
  9. One Who Really Loves You
  10. I Can't Sit Down
  11. A Woman, A Lover, A Friend
  12. Comin' Home Baby

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore