Bright Eyes - Noise Floor (Rarities: 1998-2005) (Champagne Wave Coloured 2LP Vinyl)


| /


Bright Eyes - Noise Floor (Rarities: 1998-2005) (Champagne Wave Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

One of the things that struck Oberst as he and the band went through twenty-plus years of music is that he may in fact have been writing the same song this whole time. Not sonically, of course, but conceptually.

This last wave contains, in Noise Floor, early Bright Eyes songs so raw Oberst never even released them back in the day, as well as, in Cassadaga and The People’s Key, the band’s most polished and sophisticated albums.

When Bright Eyes toured Cassadega they performed an epic 7 sold-out nights at NYC’s Town Hall. What’s more grown-up rock- star than that? And yet ...“Thematically those early songs are not that different than the songs I make now,” Oberst says, shaking his head.

“There’s something affirming and disheartening about it. It’s like, have I really changed or grown? But maybe it’s just that I knew what I wanted to write about from the beginning.”



  1. Mirrors and Fevers
  2. I Will Be Grateful for This Day Trees Get Wheeled Away
  3. Drunk Kid Catholic
  4. Spent on Rainy Days
  5. The Vanishing Act
  6. Soon You Will Be Leaving Your Man Blue Angels Air Show
  7. Weather Reports
  8. Seashell Tale
  9. Bad Blood


  1. Amy in the White Coat
  2. Devil Town
  3. I've Been Eating (For You)
  4. Happy Birthday to Me (February 15)
  5. Motion Sickness
  6. Act of Contrition
  7. Hungry For A Holiday
  8. When The Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under Glass Again Entry Way Song
  9. Its Cool, We Can Still Be Friends

Type: Vinyl