Byrne, David & Fatboy Slim - Here Lies Love (2LP Vinyl) (Top Left Corner Sleeve Spine Fold)

$57.00 $60.00

| /


David Byrne & Fatboy Slim - Here Lies Love (2LP Vinyl) (Top Left Corner Sleeve Spine Fold)

Our copy arrived from the supplier with a slight top left corner spine fold dent. Still sealed and does not affect vinyl condition. No exchanges, no refunds.

David Byrne and Fatboy Slim’s acclaimed 2010 album Here Lies Love receives its first-ever vinyl release to coincide with a new production opening on Broadway this summer. Here Lies Love is a double-disc song cycle – improbably poignant, decidedly surreal, surprisingly thought provoking – about the rise and fall of the Philippines' notorious Imelda Marcos. It was conceived by David Byrne; composed by Byrne and DJ / recording artist Fatboy Slim, AKA Norman Cook; and performed by a dream cast drawn from the worlds of indie rock, alt country, R&B and pop.

Here Lies Love has an effervescent disco feel, redolent of Fatboy Slim's own dance-floor anthems, with warm undercurrents of the Latin rhythms that have percolated through Byrne's recent solo work.  The sunny arrangements act in counterpoint to the reality of the Marcos' increasingly repressive regime, reflecting the imagined inner life of the glamour-obsessed Imelda. 


  1. Here Lies Love - Vocals: Florence Welch (Florence + The Machine)
  2. Every Drop Of Rain - Vocals: Candie
  3. You'll Be Taken Care Of - Vocals: Tori Amos
  4. The Rose Of Tacloban - Vocals: Martha Wainwright
  5. How Are You? - Vocals: Nellie McKay
  6. A Perfect Hand - Vocals: Steve Earle
  7. Eleven Days - Vocals: Cyndi Lauper
  8. When She Passed By - Vocals: Allison Moorer
  9. Walk Like A Woman - Vocals: Charmaine Clamor
  10. Don't You Agree? - Vocals: Róisín Murphy
  11. Pretty Face - Vocals: Camille
  12. Ladies In Blue - Vocals: Theresa Andersson
  13. Dancing Together - Vocals: Sharon Jones
  14. Men Will Do Anything - Vocals: Alice Russell
  15. The Whole Man - Vocals: Kate Pierson
  16. Never So Big - Vocals: Sia
  17. Please Don't - Vocals: Santigold
  18. American Troglodyte - Vocals: David Byrne
  19. Solano Avenue - Vocals: Nicole Atkins
  20. Order 1081 - Vocals: Natalie Merchant
  21. Seven Years - Vocals: David Byrne, Sharon Worden (My Brightest Diamond)
  22. Why Don't You Love Me? - Vocals: Cyndi Lauper, Tori Amos

Type: Vinyl