Cash, Johnny - At Folsom Prison (2LP Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison (2LP Vinyl)

Folsom Prison looms large in Johnny Cash's legacy, providing the setting for perhaps his definitive song and the location for his definitive album, 'At Folsom Prison.'

The ideal blend of mythmaking and gritty reality, 'At Folsom Prison' is the moment when Cash turned into the towering Man in Black, a haunted troubadour singing songs of crime, conflicted conscience, and jail. Tailoring his set list to his audience of prisoners, filling up the set with tales of murder and imprisonment - a bid for common ground with the convicts.

Never before had his music seemed so vigorous as it does here, nor had he tied together his humour, gravity, and spirituality in one record. In every sense, it was a breakthrough, but more than that, At Folsom Prison is the quintessential Johnny Cash album, the place where his legend burns bright and eternal.


  1. Opening Announcements From Hugh Cherry
  2. Carl Perkins - Blue Suede Shoes
  3. The Statler Brothers - This Ole House
  4. Announcements And Johnny Cash Intro From Hugh Cherry
  5. Johnny Cash - Folsom Prison Blues
  6. Johnny Cash - Busted
  7. Johnny Cash - Dark As A Dungeon
  8. Johnny Cash - I Still Miss Someone
  9. Johnny Cash - Cocaine Blues
  10. Johnny Cash - 25 Minutes To Go
  11. Johnny Cash - I'm Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
  12. Johnny Cash - Orange Blossom Special
  13. Johnny Cash - The Long Black Veil
  14. Johnny Cash - Send A Picture Of Mother
  15. Johnny Cash - The Wall
  16. Johnny Cash - Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog
  17. Johnny Cash - Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart
  18. Johnny Cash - Joe Bean
  19. Johnny Cash - Jackson
  20. Johnny Cash - I Got A Woman
  21. Johnny Cash - The Legend Of John Henry's Hammer
  22. Johnny Cash - June's Poem
  23. Johnny Cash - Green, Green Grass Of Home
  24. Johnny Cash - Greystone Chapel
  25. Closing Announcement

Type: Vinyl