Christine And The Queens - PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE (Black 1LP Vinyl)


| /


Christine And The Queens - PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE (Black 1LP Vinyl)

Heavy Weight black Vinyl 180g edition, 9 new songs

PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE is written, performed and produced by Christine and the Queens, with co-production by Mike Dean (Lana Del Rey, Beyonce) and guest appearances from 070 Shake and Madonna. Chris explains: “This new record is the second part of an operatic gesture that also encompassed 2022’s Redcar Les Adorables Etoiles. Taking inspiration from the glorious dramaturgy of Tony Kushner’s iconic play, Angels in America, Redcar felt colourful and absurd like Prior sent to his insane dream-space. The follow-up PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE is a key towards heart-opening transformation, a prayer towards the self - the one that breathes through all the loves it is made of. Prior’s real agony in 'Angels in America' is a deep, painful becoming, a shedding of all waters and memories, that then allows angels to immerse deep too, and offer back profound, narrative-altering love - a rest in true love.”

Side A:
A1 Tears can be so soft
A2 Marvin descending
A3 A day in the water
A4 Angels crying in my bed (feat. Madonna)
A5 Flowery days

Side B:
B1 True love (feat. 070 Shake)
B2 Aimer puis vivre
B3 Lick the light out (feat. Madonna)
B4 To be honest

Type: Vinyl