Cibo Matto - Viva! La Woman (Standard Black Vinyl)


| /


Cibo Matto - Viva! La Woman (Standard Black Vinyl)

Cibo Matto was a Japanese-American band formed by Yuka Honda and Miho Hatori in New York in 1994. Their debut album Viva! La Woman is the only album to be released by them as a duo, before Sean Lennon, Timo Ellis and Duma Love joined the band. It therefore also sounds quite different from the rest of the Cibo Matto catalogue: the album is best described as a trip hop fused with pop and alternative hiphop.


  1. Apple
  2. Beef Jerky
  3. Sugar Water
  4. White Pepper Ice Cream
  5. Theme
  6. Birthday Cake
  7. Know Your Chicken
  8. The Candy Man
  9. Le Pain Perdu
  10. Artichoke

Type: Vinyl