Cornelius - Point (Black Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Cornelius - Point (Black Vinyl)

2019 Re-issue of Cornelius' 2002 classic album. Remastered 2LP with 3 never before released songs.

Point was the long-awaited full-length follow-up to Fantasma, and it did not disappoint. Cornelius--a.k.a. Japanese pop auteur and clothing designer Keigo Oyamada--thrilled the world with his '97 international debut, a breezy blend of electronica that melded the thick, soupy guitar feedback of My Bloody Valentine to the gorgeous harmonies of the Beach Boys, and fed it all through a peculiarly kitschy Japanese bubblegum pop filter. On Point, the crystal-clear "Smoke" weaves a tangle of jerky new wave guitar over clip-clopping electronic beats and the raw clatter of percussion, while the heavenly "Tone Twilight Zone" elegantly demonstrates that even the most ornate, maximal production can be imbued with calm.


1. Bug
2. Point Of View
3. Smoke
4. Drop
5. Another View Point
6. Tone Twilight Zone
7. Bird Watching At Inner Forest
8. I Hate Hate
9. Brazil
10. Fly
11. Nowhere

Bonus Tracks

12. Point of View Point (Yann Tomita Mix)

13. Drop (The Tusen Takk Rework – Kings of Convenience Remix)

14. Drop (Herbert’s Kangaroo Dub / Matthew ‘cactus’ Herbert Mix)

Type: Vinyl