Cult, The - Sonic Temple (Transparent Green Coloured Vinyl)


| /


The Cult - Sonic Temple (Transparent Green Coloured Vinyl)

Sonic Temple is not just an iconic record, but a sonic tour de force that defies classification. Released in 1989, the album’s sound is rooted in classic rock and heavy metal, but incorporates a range of influences, from punk to psychedelic rock, creating a sound that is both familiar yet unique. The album’s production is slick and polished, thanks to the contributions of legendary producer Bob Rock. Sonic Temple had four massive hits; “Fire Woman”, “Edie (Ciao Baby)”, “Sun King” and “Sweet Soul Sister”. The album catapulted The Cult into superstar status and remains their most commercially successful release. Declared platinum in 1990, it was also a critical success, cementing The Cult’s place in the pantheon of hard rock and heavy metal bands and earning them a devoted following that endures to this day.


  1. Sun King
  2. Fire Woman
  3. American Horse
  4. Edie (Ciao Baby)
  5. Sweet Soul Sister
  6. Soul Asylum
  7. New York City
  8. Automatic Blues
  9. Soldier Blue
  10. Wake Up Time For Freedom
  11. Medicine Train
  12. The River
  13. Bleeding Heart Graffiti
  14. Messin Up The Blues
  15. Fire Woman (NYC Rock Mix)
  16. Edie (Ciao Baby) (Acoustic)

Type: Vinyl