De La Soul - Stakes Is High (Black 2LP Vinyl)


| /


De La Soul - Stakes Is High (Black 2LP Vinyl)

COMPETITION : Purchase any De La Soul vinyl and go in the draw to win a De La Soul 7" (either The Magic Number or Me Myself & I 7"). If you purchase more than one album, you go in to the draw multiple times. To be eligible purchases must be made online (click and collect is counted) from Fri Sept 22nd 6:30pm and entries close Fri Sept 29th at 6:30pm. Winners will be drawn randomly. Good luck!

Stakes is High was critically lauded for its music, lyricism, and its overall message concerning the artistic decline rap music began to face in the mid-90s. The title track and first single was produced by J Dilla and the album's second single, "Itzsoweezee (HOT)", with only Dave on vocals, was accompanied by a creative music video. The album spawned a third single "4 More", featuring Zhane.


A1 Intro
A2 Supa Emcees
A3 The Bizness Feat. Common
A4 Wonce Again Long Island
A5 Dinninit
A6 Brakes
A7 Dog Eat Dog
A8 Baby Baby Baby Baby Ooh Baby
B1 Long Island Degrees
B2 Betta Listen
B3 Itzsoweezee (H.O.T.)
B4 4 More Feat. Zhane
B5 Big Brother Beat Feat. Mos Def
B6 Down Syndrome
B7 Pony Ride Feat. Truth Enola
B8 Stakes Is High
B9 Sunshine

Type: Vinyl