Dick Diver - Melbourne, Florida (Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Dick Diver - Melbourne, Florida (Vinyl)

Recorded in Apollo Bay with the perennial Mikey Young at the helm, 'Melbourne, Florida' is Melbourne quartet Dick Diver's third full-length outing, after the highly-praised 'New Start Again' (2011) and 'Calendar Days' (2013) albums, both of which scored high on many end-of-year polls.

It's a wide-ranging and diverse album, simultaneously smoother and more eccentric than their previous world-conquering efforts: there's a horn section, there's a Tears For Fears-style synth ballad ("Percentage Points"), and there's even a song co-written with a bona-fide poet.

First single "Waste The Alphabet," written by guitarist Al McKay with renowned Australian poet Michael Farrell, is a short, sharp pop attack.
On 'Melbourne, Florida,' Dick Diver have really stretched out, creating a bigger, broader Australian sound, one with a foot still entrenched in their musical roots (Go-Betweens, Television), but one which will undoubtedly find them a wider audience.


  1. Waste The Alphabet
  2. Year In Pictures
  3. Leftovers
  4. Beat Me Up (Talk To A Counsellor)
  5. Resist
  6. Percentage Points
  7. Competition
  8. Private Number
  9. Tearing The Posters Down
  10. Boomer Class
  11. Blue Time
  12. View From A Shaky Ladder

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore