Dinosaur Jr - Where You Been (30th Anniversary Purple Splatter Coloured Vinyl)

Dinosaur Jr

Dinosaur Jr - Where You Been (30th Anniversary Purple Splatter Coloured Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released October 13th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Formed in 1984, Dinosaur Jr carved a singular path through the latter half of the 1980s and early 1990s, issuing a number of highly influential albums in the process before finding a home with Sire Records. ‘Where You Been’, their fifth record, emerged in 1993, at the height of enthusiasm for grunge and the alternative American rock scene the band had long been part of. Produced by a new line-up of the group (longtime drummer Murph and new bassist Mike Johnson completing the three-piece), the album became the band’s most successful up to that point, reaching #50 in the US (where it sold over a quarter of a million copies) and #10 in the UK album charts, and spawning the hit single ‘Start Choppin’. Released to unanimously positive reviews, and containing many tracks that would become staples and fan favourites, ‘Where You Been’ continued Dinosaur Jr’s global ascent, being issued simultaneously across the US, Europe, Australasia, Asia and South America.


1.    Out There
2.    Start Choppin
3.    What Else Is New
4.    On The Way
5.    Not The Same
6.    Get Me
7.    Drawerings
8.    Hide
9.    Goin Home
10.    I Ain't Sayin

  • Category: Pre-Order

    Type: Vinyl