Dinosaur Jr - Where You Been (Deluxe Blue Vinyl Edition)


– Sold Out

| /

Dinosaur Jr - Where You Been (Deluxe Blue Vinyl Edition)

Formed in 1984, Dinosaur Jr carved a singular path through the latter half of the 1980s and early 1990s, issuing a number of highly influential albums in the process before finding a home with Sire Records. 'Where You Been', their fifth record, emerged in 1993, at the height of enthusiasm for grunge and the alternative American rock scene the band had long been part of. Produced by a new line-up of the group (longtime drummer Murph and new bassist Mike Johnson completing the three-piece), the album became the band's most successful up to that point, spawning the hit single 'Start Choppin'. Released to unanimously positive reviews, and containing many tracks that would become staples and fan favourites, 'Where You Been' continued Dinosaur Jr's global ascent, being issued simultaneously across the US, Europe, Australasia, Asia and South America. Collected together here on vinyl for the first time with related singles, B-sides and John Peel session recordings, and accompanied by in-depth sleevenotes from Mojo's Keith Cameron (based on recent and exclusive interviews with J Mascis), this edition provides a glimpse of a band in rampant form riding a hard-earned wave of popularity and credibility.


Disc 1:

  1. Out There
  2. Start Choppin'
  3. What Else Is New
  4. On the Way
  5. Not the Same
  6. Get Me
  7. Drawerings
  8. Hide
  9. Goin' Home
  10. I Ain't Sayin

Disc 2:

  1. Hot Burrito #2
  2. Quest (Acoustic)
  3. Turnip Farm
  4. Forget It
  5. Keeblin
  6. Get Me (Peel Session)
  7. Keeblin' (Peel Session)
  8. Hide (Peel Session)
  9. Missing Link (With Del the Funky Homosapien)

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore