Dr. Octagon - Dr. Octagonecologyst (Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Dr. Octagon - Dr. Octagonecologyst (2LP Vinyl)

Debut solo album of American rapper Keith Thornton who is also known by his aliases as Dr. Octagon, Dr. Dooom, Black Elvis, Dr. Ultra, Crazy Lou, Poppa Large and Kool Keith.

Dr. Octagonecologyst introduces the character of Dr. Octagon, a homicidal, extraterrestrial, time traveling gynecologist and surgeon. It's hard to exaggerate the role that Dr. Octagon played in revitalizing underground hip-hop. Dr. Octagon represented the first truly new, genuine alternative to commercial hip-hop. Includes a trippy 3D lenticular cover that appears to suck you right into Dr. Octagon's crazy world.


Disc 1:

  1. Intro
  2. 3000
  3. I Got to Tell You
  4. Earth People
  5. No Awareness
  6. Real Raw
  7. General Hospital
  8. Blue Flowers
  9. Technical Difficulties
  10. A Visit to the Gynecologyst

Disc 2:

  1. Bear Witness
  2. Dr Octagon
  3. Girl Let Me Touch You
  4. I'm Destructive
  5. Wild and Crazy
  6. Elective Surgery
  7. Halfsharkalligatorhalfman
  8. Blue Flowers Revisited
  9. Waiting List
  10. 1977

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore