Drones, The - Kinda Feel Free (Vinyl)

The Drones

The Drones - Kinda Feel Free (Vinyl)

The seventh studio album by The Drones was recorded at Tropical F*** Storm Studios in Melbourne, with Aaron Cupples, who also sat behind the desk to recorded 2006's LP Gala Mill.

Feelin’ Kinda Free is the first album in over a decade to feature original Drones drummer Christian Strybosch. He is joined by long time members Gareth Liddiard, Fiona Kitschin, Dan Luscombe and Steve Hesketh. Feelin’ Kinda Free is a bad trip you can dance to. It's a punch in the brain summed up by the first line of the album's opener ‘Private Execution’: "The best songs are like bad dreams". It is not like other music. It is not your stock jock "modern" retro rehash, rather an avant avalanche of everything coming back to haunt you.


  1. Private Execution
  2. Taman Shud
  3. Then They Came For Me
  4. To Think That I Once Loved You
  5. Tailwind
  6. Boredom
  7. Sometimes
  8. Shut Down SETI

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Related Items