Everything Everything - Man Alive (Vinyl)


| /


Everything Everything - Man Alive (Vinyl)

Formed in Manchester in 2007 after Jonathan Higgs and Jeremy Pritchard met at Salford University; they were joined by Higgs's Northumberland school friends Michael Spearman and Alex Niven - High concept coursed through Everything Everything from the off: they unwittingly named themselves after a Radiohead song (in the manner that that band named themselves after a Talking Heads song); soon there was a great deal of record company interest in their work - Niven left the group to take his doctorate at Oxford and was replaced by Alex Robertshaw - this line up remains intact today. Working with Bat For Lashes producer David Kosten (aka Faultline), the recording of Man Alive was completed mainly in a chapel in North Wales. The album sounded unique. Nothing dates like the future, yet Man Alive sounds dateless, placeless, and as a result, stands up perfectly many years later.


  1. My KZ, Ur BF
  2. Qwerty Finger
  3. Schoolin'
  4. Leave The Engine Room
  5. Final Form
  6. Photoshop Handsome
  7. Two For Nero
  8. Suffragette Suffragette
  9. Come Alive Diana
  10. Nasa Is On Your Side
  11. Tin (The Manhole)
  12. Weights

Type: Vinyl