Fat Freddy's Drop - Wairunga (Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Fat Freddy's Drop - Wairunga (Vinyl)

Wairunga finds the Freddy juggernaut digging deep to debut five songs and revisit two classics captured in an outdoor performance sans audience but with wild weather elements playing an important creative role in producing this unique live album.

Recorded in Wairunga, high above Waimarama Beach in New Zealand, it is place etched into the DNA of Fat Freddy's Drop who've roamed here for over 20 years; to party, relax between tours, make a song Wairunga Blues in it's honour and even to get married. Farmed by the Parker family for a century, Wairunga is an oasis of green pasture and native tree filled valleys that fall away to the ocean below.


  1. Coffee Black
  2. Bones
  3. Shady
  4. Wairunga Blues
  5. Bush Telegraph
  6. Leave Your Window Open
  7. Dig Deep

Type: Vinyl