Folick, Miya - Roach (Vinyl)


| /

2 COPIES LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Miya Folick - Roach (Vinyl)

Roach is Miya Folick's clearest and most direct work yet, eschewing some of the lyrical and musical obfuscations she layered onto her 2018 debut album, Premonitions. With ear-worm melodies, heart-wrenching poetry, eclectic production and anchored by Folick's once-in-a-lifetime voice, Roach straddles a line between pop and something more experimental. She enlisted a team of collaborators who she trusted to bring out the grittier side of her artistry, including Gabe Wax (War on Drugs, Fleet Foxes), Mike Malchicoff (King Princess, Bo Burnham), Max Hershenow (MS MR) and a team of some of LA's best players. The result is an album that sounds as honest and intimate as the subject matter at hand, a candid snapshot of where she is now and what it took to get there.


    1 Bad Thing
    2 Get Out of My House
    3 Nothing to See
    4 Drugs or People
    5 Mommy
    6 2007
    7 Oh God
    8 Cockroach
    9 Tetherball
    10 Cartoon Clouds
    11 So Clear
    12 Ordinary
    13 Shortstop

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore