Frahm, Nils - Music For Animals (4LP Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Nils Frahm - Music For Animals (4LP Vinyl)

This 4LP vinyl edition comes housed in a single-pocket cardboard jacket, and protected by premium quality three-ply, anti-static inner sleeves (Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab’s Original Master Sleeves).

Nils Frahm returns with an expansive new album, ‘Music For Animals‘, his first fresh studio material since 2018’s ‘All Melody’ and 2019’s associated ‘All Encores’.

'Right Right Right' is the first single of Nils Frahm's upcoming album.

Containing ten tracks and clocking in at over three hours long, it’s an ambitious and compelling set different to anything Frahm’s released to date – in fact, it finds the Piano Day founder declining to use a piano – but at the same time retains many of the qualities that have set the influential musician’s work apart over much of the last two decades.

Unfolding at an unhurried, meditative pace in a celebration of tone, timbre and texture – and thus of sound itself – ‘Music For Animals‘ offers an unusually immersive experience. “My constant inspiration,” Frahm explains, “was something as mesmerising as watching a great waterfall or the leaves on a tree in a storm. It’s good we have symphonies and music where there’s a development, but a waterfall doesn’t need an Act 1, 2, 3, then an outcome, and nor do the leaves on a tree in a storm. Some people like watching the leaves rustle and the branches move. This record is for them”.


  1. The Dog With 1000 Faces
  2. Mussel Memory
  3. Seagull Scene
  4. Sheep In Black And White
  5. Stepping Stone
  6. Briefly
  7. Right Right Right
  8. World Of Squares
  9. Lemon Day
  10. Do Dream

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore