Funkadelic ‎- Maggot Brain (Peach Coloured Vinyl)


| /


Funkadelic ‎- Maggot Brain (Peach Coloured Vinyl)

Pressed on 180-gram colour vinyl packaged in a gatefold sleeve.

Maggot Brain, released in 1971, is Funkadelic's all-out masterpiece. Absolutely no one working in soul and funk at the time had the scope, vision and, let's be honest, sheer lunacy to pull off the kind of record that George Clinton and his collaborators have made here. Eccentric funk jams are bookended with mind-blowing tracks like the title cut "Maggot Brain" and "Wars Of Armageddon." An essential classic and the deepest album to come out of the Parliament-Funkadelic canon presented here on colored vinyl LP in a deluxe classic style gatefold sleeve courtesy of 4 Men With Beards.


  1. Maggot Brain
  2. Can You Get To That
  3. Hit It And Quit It
  4. You And Your Folks, Me And My Folks
  5. Super Stupid
  6. Back In Our Minds
  7. Wars Of Armageddon

Type: Vinyl