Handsome Boy Modeling School - White People (Opaque White Coloured Limited Edition Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Handsome Boy Modeling School - White People (Opaque White Coloured Limited Edition 2LP Vinyl)

Formed in 1999 by acclaimed hip-hop producers Dan the Automator (Gorillaz, Dr. Octagon, Deltron 3030) and Prince Paul (Stetsasonic, de la Soul, Gravediggaz,) Handsome Boy Modeling School is a concept project that instantly turned heads and brought a whole new dynamic to the world of hip-hop. Hidden behind the world-class and all-star lineup, the group created aproject that parodied vain, consumerist, materialistic and self-absorbed members of upper-class society. While the 1999 release of their debut project, "So... How's Your Girl?," helped to set the tone and introduce the world to Handsome Boy Modeling School, it was their 2004 follow-up, "White People," which helped to solidify the project as a game-changer amongst hip-hop heads. With Dan the Automator and Prince Paul behind the boards, "White People," featured a stacked list of features including but not limited to de la Soul, Jack Johnson, Lord Finesse, Mike Shonoda, Pharrell Williams, El-P and RZA. Touted by John Murphy of MusicOMH as, "the most innovative, original and enjoyable hip-hop album since Outkast's Speakerboxxx/The Love Below," "White People has undoubtedlybecome a somewhat overlooked gem of it's era.


1. Intro - featuring Father Gudio Sarducci
2. If It Wasn’t For You - featuring De La Soul And Starchild Excalibur
3. Are You Down With It - featuring Mike Patton
4. The Worlds Gone Mad - featuring De The Funky Homosapien, Barrington Levy & Alex Kapranos
5. Dating Game - featuring Tim Meadows, Hines Buchanan & Introducing Neelam
6. Breakdown - featuring Jack Johnson
7. It’s Like That + Skit - featuring Casual
8. I’ve Been Thinking - featuring Cat Power
9. Rock And Roll (Could Never Hip Hop Like This) Part 2 + Skit - featuring Lord Finesse, Mike Shonoda, Chester Bennington, Rahzel, Qbert, Grand Wizard Theo
10. The Hours - featuring El P & Cage
11. Class System - featuring Pharrell Williams & Julee Cruise
12. First .....And Then - featuring Dres
13. A Day In The Life + Skit - featuring Rza, Cedric Bixler, Omar Rodriguez, & Ag
14. Greatest Mistake - featuring John Oates & Jamie Cullem

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore