Hayter, Lou - Private Sunshine (Vinyl)

$42.00 $55.00

| /


Lou Hayter - Private Sunshine (Vinyl)

Effortlessly hopscotching between vintage acid and 80s Rn'B, insouciant Francophone pop and twinkling electro house, Lou Hayter delivers something at once utterly unique and defiantly timeless with her much anticipated debut solo LP, Private Sunshine. It has been a long time coming for London native Hayter, who first made her mark professionally as keyboardist for New Young Pony Club, one of the bands at the epicentre of the white hot day-glo nu rave scene alongside the likes of the Klaxons and Test Icicles in 2006. You can hear hints of both the New Sins, the 80's New Wave duo she formed with Nick Phillips, and Tomorrow's World, the swooning Gallic pop act she fronts alongside Air's JB Dunckel, in her remarkable debut. Full to bursting with evocative electro-soul love letters to her home town of London alongside addictive disco torch ballads, it's like Kylie meeting Mr Fingers or, Jam & Lewis producing Jane Birkin - something beautiful and melancholic yet sharply modern and new.


  1. Cherry On Top
  2. Telephone
  3. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  4. Time Out Of Mind
  5. Private Sunshine
  6. Cold Feet
  7. What's A Girl To Do?
  8. Still Dreaming
  9. This City
  10. Pinball

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore