Helado Negro - Phasor (Standard Vinyl)

Helado Negro

Helado Negro - Phasor (Standard Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released February 9th, As this is an import we may have a week later.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website. 

As Helado Negro, the world-building multi-instrumentalist Roberto Carlos Lange stitches together memories, impressions, and atmospheres to make detailed dreamscapes. Born in South Florida in 1980 to Ecuadorian immigrant parents, his songs are awash with vibrant melodies, sharp lyrical vignettes, and subtle hooks - switching seamlessly between English and Spanish. Since his 2009 debut, ‘Awe Owe’, Helado Negro has held to a central core: the daily sounds of his childhood and earliest surroundings and, as an adult, his day-to-day life.

The new album Phasor’s title was initially inspired by a dictionary definition. “I love the phrase They’re helpful in depicting the phase relationships between two or more oscillations,” Lange says. “All we do is oscillate. Partners, friends, people, music, movies and animals. While Phasor feels loose and expansive, it’s Lange’s tightest collection—deep, atmospheric, meticulously executed.


  1. LFO (Lupe Finds Oliveros)
  2. I Just Want To Wake Up With You
  3. Best For You and Me
  4. Colores Del Mar
  5. Echo Tricks Me
  6. Out There
  7. Flores
  8. Wish You Could Be Here
  9. Es Una Fantasia

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl