Hiatus Kaiyote - Tawk Tomahawk (Limited Edition Red Transparent Vinyl)


| /


Hiatus Kaiyote - Tawk Tomahawk (Limited Edition Red Transparent Vinyl + Bonus 7")

Red Transparent double vinyl with bonus 7” including 'Nakamarra (ft. Q-Tip)' and 'Boom Child (Clever Austin Remix)'

Hiatus Kaiyote is the sound of serendipity. Every so often a band comes along that captures the collective imagination, a band that has all the essential elements in place to become a musical movement.

The music of Hiatus Kaiyote strikes the perfect note merging poetry and polyrhythms. Hiatus Kaiyote has a style that can't be easily pinpointed. Stevie Wonder, Otis Redding, Tupac Shakur, Flying Lotus, traditional flamenco and music from Mali and Colombia have influenced the group. We could call it 'Future Soul'.

On the band's debut album Tawk Tomahawk (2012) it's as if the vast desert landscape has opened up, borrowing ingredients from far-reaching lands to concoct a distinctive flavor that is the essence of all its parts. Each song whispers of delicious, ancient stories untold.


  1. Mobius Streak
  2. The World It Softly Lulls
  3. Leap Frog
  4. Malika
  5. Ocelot
  6. Boom Child
  7. Lace Skull
  8. Rainbow Rhodes
  9. Sphinx Gate
  10. Nakamarra

Type: Vinyl