Hopkins, Jon - Late Night Tales (Vinyl)


| /


Jon Hopkins - Late Night Tales (2LP Vinyl)

Requiem for a dream state. It's possibly somewhere between heaven, hell and high water, down the Thames Delta towards Eden. It may involve techno and a distorted state or simply mates sat listening to music together, drifting on the open sea of their minds. This is Jon Hopkins' world, not so much joining the dots as coloring the whole damn picture in. After releasing his debut album 'Opalescent' at the rookie age of 21 in 1999, he's gone on to work with Brian Eno and David Holmes, produced King Creosote and via Eno, worked on three Coldplay albums. He released the breakthrough album 'Immunity' in 2013, which was nominated for the Mercury Prize.


Disc 1:

  1. Ben Lukas Boysen - Sleepers Beat Theme
  2. Darkstar - Hold Me Down
  3. Holy Other - Yr Love
  4. Teebs - Verbena Tea (Featuring Rebekah Raff)
  5. Nils Frahm - More
  6. Songs Of Green Pheasant - I Am Daylights
  7. Evenings - Babe
  8. Letherette - After Dawn
  9. Jon Hopkins - Remember (Exclusive Yeasayer Cover Version)

Disc 2:

  1. David Holmes - Hey Maggy
  2. Alela Diane - Lady Divine
  3. Last Days - Missing Photos
  4. School Of Seven Bells - Connjur
  5. Peter Broderick - And It's Alright (Nils Frahm Remix)
  6. Four Tet - Gillie Amma I Love You
  7. Bibio - Down To The Sound
  8. A Winged Victory For The Sullen - Requiem For The Static King Part One
  9. Helios - Emancipation
  10. Rick Holland - I Remember (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore