Hynes, Devonte - We Are Who We Are (Original Series Soundtrack) (Light Marble Blue Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Devonte Hynes - We Are Who We Are (Original Series Soundtrack) (Light Marble Blue Vinyl)

We Are Who We Are Soundtrack, featuring music by producer, multi-instrumentalist, composer, songwriter and vocalist DEVONTÉ HYNES includes 12 score tracks written by Hynes for HBO®’s new coming-of-age drama series, as well as four previously released instrumental tracks from acclaimed composers Julius Eastman and John Adams. From Luca Guadagnino (Call Me By Your Name).

Producer, multi-instrumentalist, composer, songwriter and vocalist Devonté Hynes is one of the most influential voices in music today. Raised in England, Hynes started out as a teenage punk in the UK band Test Icicles before releasing two orchestral acoustic pop records as Lightspeed Champion. In 2011, he released Coastal Grooves, the first of four solo albums under the moniker Blood Orange. His 2016 album, Freetown Sound, was released to critical acclaim, and saw Hynes defined as one of the foremost musical voices of his time, receiving comparisons to the likes of Kendrick Lamar and D’Angelo for his own searing and soothing personal document of life as a black man in America. His 2018 album, Negro Swan, was released to equally rapturous response, exploring elements of black depression and identity. It was followed by a mixtape entitled Angel’s Pulsein 2019. He has collaborated with Solange Knowles, fka twigs, ASAP Rocky, Puff Daddy, Janet Mock, and many more, and was recently one of four artists invited to the Kennedy Center to perform alongside Philip Glass. In addition to his production work, he scored the film Palo Alto, directed by Gia Coppola, and has scored the film Queen & Slim, by Lena Waithe and directed by Melina Matsoukas.



  1. The Long Ride II
  2. Let Yourself Go I
  3. The Last Day
  4. Let Yourself Go II
  5. Fraser’s Bedroom
  6. He Just Left
  7. Notte Transfigurata I
  8. The Long Ride !
  9. Good Job, Solider
  10. Amorous Love
  11. Notte Transfigurata II
  12. Body of Me
  13. Julius Eastman – Stay On It
  14. Julius Eastman – Gay Guerilla
  15. John Adams – Century Rolls II Manny’s Gum
  16. John Adams – Two Fanfares for Orchestra / Short Ride In A Fast Machine


  1. Prince – The Love We Make
  2. Giorgio Moroder & Philip Oakey – Why Must The Show Go On
  3. Anna Oxa – A Lei
  4. Klaus Nomi – Keys of Life
  5. Klaus Nomi – Lightning Strikes
  6. Arto Linday - Child Prodigy
  7. John Adams – Three Weeks And I’m Still Outta My Mind
  8. CCCP Fedeli Alla Linea - Emilia Paranoica
  9. Blood Orange - Time Will Tell
  10. 4.Kip Hanrahan - Child Song
  11. Francesca Scorsese - Soldier of Love

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore