Ibeyi - Spell 31 (Vinyl)


| /


Ibeyi - Spell 31 (Vinyl)

Afro-Cuban, French twins Lisa-Kaindé and Naomi Díaz, known to the world as Ibeyi, have returned to announce the details of their new album Spell 31, out on XL Recordings.

It’s no coincidence that Ibeyi has returned to a world in need of spiritual healing. After tackling subjects like womanhood, racism, and activism on their 2017 release Ash and familial history, death and origins on their 2015 self-titled release, on Spell 31 the twins set out to remobilize the power of their birth given destiny as Ibeyi, which has led them on a path to restoration in pursuit of true harmony, healing and magic. Featuring 10 new songs, written, produced and recorded by Ibeyi, who worked again with their long-time producer Richard Russell (Ash, Ibeyi), over the course of 2021 in London, Spell 31 features appearances from Jorja Smith, Pa Salieu, BERWYN, Ibeyi’s father and mother and a reimagining of Black Flag’s “Rise Above.”


  1. Sangoma
  2. O Inle
  3. Made Of Gold (Featuring Pa Salieu)
  4. Sister 2 Sister
  5. Creature (Perfect)
  6. Tears Are Our Medicine
  7. Foreign Country
  8. Lavender & Red Roses (Featuring Jorja Smith)
  9. Rise Above (Featuring BERWYN)
  10. Los Muertos

Type: Vinyl