Khruangbin - Universe Smiles Upon You (Vinyl)


| /

Khruangbin - Universe Smiles Upon You (Vinyl)

Taking influence from 1960's Thai funk - their name literally translates to "Engine Fly" in Thai - Khruangbin’s debut album ‘The Universe Smiles Upon You’ is steeped in the bass heavy, psychedelic sound of their inspiration, Tarantino soundtracks and surf-rock cool. The Texan trio is formed of Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald “DJ” Johnson on drums.


  1. Mr White
  2. Two Fish and An Elephant
  3. Dern Kala
  4. Little Joe & Mary
  5. White Gloves
  6. People Everywhere (Still Alive)
  7. The Man Who Took My Sunglasses
  8. August Twelve
  9. Balls and Pins
  10. Zionsville

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
The sound of the summer

Loved coming across these guys - such an awesome sound, perfect for listening at any time. Hanging for drinks in the sun with this playing in the background once restrictions have eased.
Cheers HV!

Craig Braithwaite

Love this album