Kiwanuka, Michael - Kiwanuka (Vinyl)


| /

Michael Kiwanuka - Kiwanuka (2LP Vinyl)

‘Kiwanuka’ was recorded in New York, LA and London. Michael returned to the studio with Danger Mouse and Inflo, the same production team that combined so magnificently on Love & Hate, 'Kiwanuka' finds a new assuredness in Michael’s writing, and takes the basic sonic blueprint of that last record to a dizzying new realm.

Michael will tell you of his love for records that entwine their songs with incidental skits and shape-shifting spiralling outros, so the listener experience is almost that of listening to one long, dramatic song. 'Kiwanuka' fulfils that winding, dream-like haze, unhurried.

'Kiwanuka' is Michael serving from the heart, from the mind, and from the soul.


Disc 1:

  1. You Ain’t The Problem
  2. Rolling
  3. I’ve Been Dazed
  4. Piano Joint (This Kind of Love) Intro
  5. Piano Joint (This Kind of Love)
  6. Another Human Being (Interlude)
  7. Living In Denial

Disc 2:

  1. Hero
  2. Hard to Say Goodbye
  3. Final Days
  4. Interlude (Loving The People)
  5. Solid Ground
  6. Light

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Deneb Dodson

I first thought it was different, but after listening just realized it is the same as the CD. Excellent Album and wonderful voice.