Lennon & Yoko Ono / Plastic Ono Band , John - Some Time In New York (2LP Vinyl)


| /


John Lennon & Yoko Ono / Plastic Ono Band - Some Time In New York (2LP Vinyl)

Limited double vinyl LP repressing of this album from the Rock icon.

Released in 1972, it is John Lennon's third post-Beatles solo album, fifth with Yoko Ono, and third with producer Phil Spector. This album found the Lennon's in an explicitly political phase; understandable as Lennon was neck-deep in his struggle to remain in the United States, a conflict rooted in his anti-war and anti-establishment politics and the enmity of the Nixon administration. While John's former songwriting partner Paul McCartney may have had a more commercial appeal after the Beatles split, Lennon's work was a bit looser, edgier and laced with wit, wisdom and a dab of venom. Sometimes shambolic and often beautiful, John's solo work took a separate journey than Paul's but is just as riveting four decades later.



  1. Woman Is The Nigger Of The World - John Lennon
  2. Sisters, O Sisters - Yoko Ono
  3. Attica State
  4. Born In A Prison - Yoko Ono
  5. New York City - John Lennon
  6. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  7. The Luck Of The Irish
  8. John Sinclair - John Lennon
  9. Angela
  10. We're All Water - Yoko Ono


  1. Cold Turkey
  2. Don't Worry Kyoko
  3. Well (Baby Please Don't Go)
  4. Jamrag
  5. Scumbag
  6. Au

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet