Lil' Kim - Hard Core (Champagne On Ice Coloured 2LP Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Lil' Kim - Hard Core (Champagne On Ice Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

The Queen Bee's debut solo album originally released in 1996 is back on wax. Featuring The Notorious BIG and Junior M.A.F.I.A associate Lil' Cease. 1996's Hard Core contributed much to her megastar status; released when the Brooklyn native was still in high school, the album shook up the industry with raw, provocative, liberating lyrics and the sexy/glamorous-gangsta persona that Kim cultivated.

The all-star production team (Puff Daddy, Stevie J, David "Ski" Willis, Jermaine Dupri) and stellar features (Jay-Z, Lil' Cease, The Notorious B.I.G.) aside, it's bars like "If Peter Piper pecked em / I bet you Biggie bust em / he probably tried to fuck him / I told him not to trust him / Lyrically I dust em off like Pledge / Hit hard like sledge-hammers / Bitch with that platinum grammar" that make Hard Core a certified classic, as the conviction with which Lil Kim spits every syllable on every track is "unswervingly committed, dedicated, and intense".



A1 Intro In A-Minor
A2 Big Momma Thang feat Lil Cease & Jay-Z 
A3 No Time feat Puff Daddy
A4 Spend A Little Doe
B5 Take It!
B6 Crush On You feat Lil' Cease 
B7 Drugs


C8 Scheamin'
C9 Queen B@#$H
C10 Dreams
C11 M.A.F.I.A. Land
D12 We Don't Need It feat Lil' Cease 
D13 Not Tonight feat Jermaine Dupri 
D14 Player Haters
D15 F*** You

Type: Vinyl