Maidza, Tkay - Last Year Was Weird - Part 2 (Vinyl)


| /


Tkay Maidza - Last Year Was Weird - Part 2 (Vinyl)

Tkay Maidza is a tour de force on her 2021 EP Last Year Was Weird, Vol. 2. Her mastery of sonic versatility takes center stage on the assertive eight tracks that weave from whiplash-inducing spitfire summer anthem and lead single 'Shook' to smooth boy-bye manifesto 'Don't Call Again (ft. Kari Faux)' to trap-infused 'Awake (ft. JPEGMAFIA)', which was nominated for a 2019 ARIA award and earned a best of the decade nod from The Needle Drop, as well as praise from Pitchfork, The FADER, Dazed, Complex, and others. The release follows 2018's Last Year Was Weird, Vol. 1, which established her as one of the most exciting voices in the new guard of hip-hop.


  1. My Flowers
  2. 24K
  3. Shook
  4. Awake (Featuring JPEGMAFIA)
  5. Grasshopper
  6. You Sad
  7. PB Jam
  8. Don't Call Again (Featuring Kari Faux)

Type: Vinyl