Meat : The Ultimate Companion - Anthony Puharich, Libby Travers

$49.00

| /

1 COPY LEFT

Anthony Puharich, Libby Travers

Anthony Bourdain, internationally acclaimed celebrity chef, meat lover and committed carnivore (Newsweek) contributed the foreword for this essential meat-lovers book. In Meat: The Ultimate Companion you will learn virtually all you need to know about meat, including why you should:

  • Eat better quality meat, but eat less of it
  • Eat the whole animal
  • And, eat more wild animals

A meat eater's best friend: Meat: The Ultimate Companion is not just a meat cookbook. It is designed to walk you through the topic from the eyes of the farmer, the butcher, and the best cooks; helping you with the questions you might want to ask before you buy your meat. Recipes for the hardcore carnivore: Over 110 recipes showcase the major cuts and draw on cuisines and chefs from around the world. Lavishly photographed and illustrated, it is sure to become a modern classic and a requirement for every kitchen. The butchering art: Carefully curated by Anthony Puharich, legendary butcher and supplier to Australia's leading restaurants, together with accomplished food writer Libby Travers, this comprehensive and ambitious book covers:

  • The history of every major animal we raise for meat
  • International breed maps
  • Cut diagrams and descriptions
  • And, illustrated butchery techniques and expert tips on selecting, storing and cooking all kinds of meat

Meat: The Ultimate Companion is an excellent choice for fans of Stephanie Alexander, Michael Pollan, or Victor Churchill.


Type: Books