Modest Mouse - The Golden Casket (Black Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Modest Mouse - The Golden Casket (Black Vinyl)

Produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse’s studio in Portland, the album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood.

The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock’s head.

Side A
1. Fuck Your Acid Trip
2. We Are Between
3. Were Lucky
Side B
1. Walking and Running
2. Wooden Soldiers
3. Transmitting Receiving
Side C
1. The Sun Hasnt Left
2. Lace Your Shoes
3. Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
Side D
1. Leave A Light On
2. Japanese Trees
3. Back To The Middle

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore