MYD - Born a Loser (2LP Vinyl)


MYD - Born a Loser (2LP Vinyl)

2021, 2LP release.

Myd, the delightfully irreverent French DJ, musician and producer Myd will release his anticipated debut album ‘Born A Loser’

The album comprises 14 tracks, including previous single ‘Moving Men’ featuring Mac DeMarco and new single - also called ‘Born A Loser’.
Born in Lille, Myd has been making music for over ten years, firstly as a founding member of the beloved collective Club Cheval, where he helped produce and remix for artists including Kanye West, Dua Lipa, Theophilus London, Brodinski and more.

But here, Myd has crafted an album completely alone - unabashedly showcasing his eccentric flair. ‘Born A Loser’ is his coming-of-age record and a soundtrack to life's strange delights: a drunken round of jazzercise, a lazy float in the kiddie pool, your weird uncle gyrating under disco lights.

Born A Loser takes in disparate influences and sources of inspiration - from its featured artists to the records it samples. The title track and single sees Myd flip Derrick Harriott’s vocals from the classic 1967 reggae record ‘The Loser’, creating a hypnotic loop around the refrain “I was born a loser” and ‘Now That We Found Love’ samples The O-Jays’ iconic 1973 single of the same name.

Uruguay-born guitarist Juan Wuaters adds an intimate moment on ‘Forbidden’, his fingerpicked melodies crackling and swirling against the beat, as if the listener was sat huddled around a vintage radio.  Acclaimed British vocalist Bakar's feature on ‘Got It’ flows humid and slow over disco and bird calls.

At times, ‘Born A Loser’ is fun and flirty, other times thoughtful, dreamy and warm with intergalactic fuzz. It's an intimate record dripping with synth-heavy shine, and in its weathered corners and rich textures, lies the autobiography of Myd – at least in this moment.



  1. We Are the Light
  2. Let You Speak
  3. Together We Stand
  4. Born a Loser
  5. There Is a Snake in My Boot!
  6. The Sun
  7. Myd & Juan Wauters - Whether the Weather


  1. Always a Light
  2. Call Me
  3. Moving Men (Featuring Mac DeMarco)
  4. It's About You
  5. I Feel Better (I Got Something)
  6. Now That We Found Love
  7. We Found It (Featuring Bakar)
$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet