Outkast - Aquemini (Vinyl)


| /


Outkast - Aquemini (Vinyl)

Aquemini is the third studio album by American hip hop duo OutKast, released in 1998. The title is a portmanteau of the two performers' Zodiac signs: Aquarius (Big Boi) and Gemini (André 3000), which is indicative of the album's recurring theme of the differing personalities of the two members. The group recorded the majority of the album in Bobby Brown's Boss town Recording Studios in Atlanta, Georgia. Released as the follow-up to the duo's 1996 album AT Liens, Aquemini expands on the previous record's outer space-inspired compositions by incorporating live instrumentation. The commercial success of AT Liens allowed for more creative freedom for the group, which led to the members self-producing the majority of the tracks. The band employed a large number of musicians for the album, who frequently entered and exited the studio throughout the recording process and had a major influence on the writing development of the album's songs. Lyrically, Aquemini explores various themes including human nature, addiction, and interpersonal relationships.The record also received nearly universal acclaim from music critics, who praised the album's musicality and unique lyrical themes. It was ranked at number 500 in the book version of Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.


Disc 1:

  1. Hold On, Be Strong
  2. Return Of The "G"
  3. Rosa Parks
  4. Skew It On The Bar-B
  5. Aquemini
  6. Synthesizer
  7. Slump

Disc 2:

  1. West Savannah
  2. Da Art Of Storytellin' (Pt. 1)
  3. Da Art Of Storytellin' (Pt. 2)
  4. Mamacita
  5. SpottieOttieDopalicious

Disc 3:

  1. Y'all Scared
  2. Chonkyfire
  3. Nathaniel
  4. Liberation

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore