Perfume Genius - Ugly Season (2LP Vinyl)

Perfume Genius

Perfume Genius - Ugly Season (2LP Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released June 17th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

The music of Ugly Season was written for Perfume Genius and choreographer Kate Wallich’s immersive dance piece, The Sun Still Burns Here. The work was commissioned by the Seattle Theatre Group and Mass MoCA and was performed via residencies in Seattle, Minneapolis, New York City and Boston throughout 2019. During this time, Perfume Genius shared two of the dance project’s compositions – ‘Pop Song’ and ‘Eye in the Wall’. “It’s the sound of dancefloor euphoria,” said Pitchfork. “The colour of lights flashing as you move through a crowd, the touch of skin damp and warm against everyone else’s.” Now the entirety of the project’s original music can be heard in Ugly Season. The album was produced by Perfume Genius and producer, and long-time collaborator Blake Mills, and was created in collaboration with Hadreas’ long-time partner Alan Wyffels.


    1. Just a Room
    2. Herem
    3. Teeth
    4. Pop Song
    5. Scherzo
    6. Ugly Season
    7. Eye in the Wall
    8. Photograph
    9. Hellbent
    10. Cenote

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl