Phair, Liz - Exile in Guyville (Purple Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

Liz Phair

Liz Phair - Exile in Guyville (Purple Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released October 20th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Marking the 30th anniversary of Liz Phair’s iconic debut album, Exile In Guyville, a record whose impact and resonance has only grown more profound, Matador release the album on limited-edition double purple vinyl. An 18-track double album loosely framed as a song-by-song reply to The Rolling Stones’ Exile on Main St., Exile In Guyville was dubbed a classic upon arrival. The album’s profile has only risen in the ensuing years. It is now regarded as an iconic work and a feminist landmark, recently cracking the top ten of Pitchfork’s “Best 150 Albums of the 1990s” (#4) and the top 100 of Rolling Stone’s “Best 500 Albums of All Time” (#56).


  1. 6'1"
  2. Help Me, Marry
  3. Glory
  4. Dance Of The Seven Veils
  5. Never Said
  6. Soap Star Joe
  7. Explain It To Me
  8. Canary
  9. Mesmerizing
  10. Fuck And Run
  11. Girls! Girls! Girls!
  12. Divorce Song
  13. Shatter
  14. Flower
  15. Johnny Sunshine
  16. Gunshy
  17. Stratford-On-Guy
  18. Strange Loop?

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl