R.E.M. - New Adventures In Hi-Fi (25th Anniversary Vinyl Edition)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

R.E.M. - New Adventures In Hi-Fi (25th Anniversary 2LP Vinyl Edition)

Remastered 180g vinyl in a replica of the original gatefold LP package.

25th-anniversary edition of R.E.M.’s tenth studio album, New Adventures in Hi-Fi. First released in 1996, the album was R.E.M.’s last studio recording with founding member Bill Berry who left amicably the following year.

As the band’s fifth collaboration with long-time producer Scott Litt (Green, Out of Time, Automatic for the People and Monster), the album experiments with new sonic textures, filled with cinematic imagery, dissonant notes and haunting effects. The platinum-selling title includes the singles “Electrolite,” “E-Bow the Letter” (featuring Patti Smith) and “Bittersweet Me,” and represents R.E.M.’s longest studio release with a total run time of 65 minutes.

New Adventures in Hi-Fi grew to cult status years after its release, with several press retrospectives—and band members themselves—ranking it among the top albums in R.E.M.’s recorded catalogue.


Side A
    1. How the West Was Won and Where It Got Us
    2. The Wake-Up Bomb
    3. New Test Leper
Side B
    1. Undertow
    2. E-Bow the Letter
    3. Leave
Side C
    1. Departure
    2. Bittersweet Me
    3. Be Mine
    4. Binky the Doormat
Side D
    1. Zither
    2. So Fast, So Numb
    3. Low Desert
    4. Electrolite

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore