Red House Painters ‎- Ocean Beach / Shock Me (Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Red House Painters ‎- Ocean Beach / Shock Me (2LP Vinyl)

‘Ocean Beach’ / ‘Shock Me’: ‘Ocean Beach’ was originally released in 1995 and was to be the last record Red House Painters released on 4AD. Mostly performed by Mark Kozelek on his own, the minimal, unornamented, reflective and semi-acoustic songs helped him to achieve the more personal album he aimed to record, capturing every sound as it happened rather having it all changed in the mix. Out of print since, it’s now been reformatted to become a double LP that also includes the four-track ‘Shock Me’ EP of 1994.


  1. Cabezon
  2. Summer Dress
  3. San Geronimo
  4. Shadows
  5. Over My Head
  6. Red Carpet
  7. Brockwell Park
  8. Moments
  9. Long Distance Runaround
  10. Drop
  11. Brockwell Park (Part Two)
  12. Shock Me
  13. Sundays And Holidays
  14. Three Legged Cat
  15. Shock Me (Acoustic)

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore