Rolling Stones, The - Tattoo You (2021 Standard Edition) (Remastered) (Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

The Rolling Stones - Tattoo You (2021 Standard Edition) (Remastered) (Vinyl)

Released in August 1981, ‘Tattoo You’ featured the soon-to-be-classic Rolling Stones tracks and fan-favourites ‘Start Me Up’ and ‘Waiting For A Friend’ which propelled the album to the top of the charts across the world. Needing an album before their massive US and European tour later that year and into 1982, the album was primarily made up of a mixture of treasured songs, outtakes and parts of songs from the vaults that had never actually been completed from previous sessions, some dating as far back as 1971.

These tracks were compiled by long-time associate producer, Chris Kimsey, and then completed by the band through several sessions through 1980 and 1981 in Paris.

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of the album, ‘Tattoo You’ (2021 Remaster) will be released featuring 9 previously unreleased songs from around this period and is completed with the never before released full live concert from Wembley 1982.

Also included in the vinyl box set is a 132 page hard-backed book with essays by rock journalist Jeff Slate with an interview with Chris Kimsey and an incredible selection of photos.


  1. Start Me Up (2021 Remaster)
  2. Hang Fire (2021 Remaster)
  3. Slave (2021 Remaster)
  4. Little T&A (2021 Remaster)
  5. Black Limousine (2021 Remaster)
  6. Neighbours (2021 Remaster)
  7. Worried About You (2021 Remaster)
  8. Tops (2021 Remaster)
  9. Heaven (2021 Remaster)
  10. No Use In Crying (2021 Remaster)
  11. Waiting On A Friend (2021 Remaster)

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore