Rollins, Sonny - On Impulse! (Verve Acoustic Sound Series Vinyl) (Remastered)


| /

2 COPIES LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Sonny Rollins - On Impulse! (Verve Acoustic Sound Series Vinyl) (Remastered)

The first of Sonny’s albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero’s best for the label–an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on "On Green Dolphin Street" and "Three Little Words" in the company of Ray Bryant (piano), Walter Booker (bass) and Mickey Roker (drums). Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


  1. On Green Dolphin Street
  2. Everything Happens To Me
  3. Hold 'Em Joe
  4. Blue Room
  5. Three Little Words

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore