Sakamoto, Ryuichi - Async (2LP Vinyl)


| /


Ryuichi Sakamoto - Async (2LP Vinyl)

180gm vinyl LP pressing. As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late-70s. A musician's musician, Sakamoto has created intriguing musical unions with artists such as David Sylvian, Iggy Pop, Tony Williams, Bootsy Collins, Jacques Morelenbaum and many others. Async is Sakamoto's first studio album in eight years and his most personal release as it follows a long fight against cancer from which Sakamoto emerged with a renewed and passionate creative energy. "What kind of "sounds/music" do I want to listen to?" Async is the answer to this question Ryuichi has asked himself for the past several years. This is the album he is the most proud of which synthesizes all of his musical and sound interests. This is a journey through analog synth, the sounds of things and of places, an imaginary soundtrack to an Andrei Tarkovsky film and many others musical surprises.


  1. Andata
  2. Disintegration
  3. Solari
  4. Zure
  5. Walker
  6. Stakra
  7. Ubi
  8. Fullmoon
  9. Async
  10. Tri
  11. Life, Life
  12. Honj
  13. FF
  14. Garden
  15. Water State 2

Type: Vinyl