Sanders, Pharoah - Great Moments With (Limited Blue Coloured Vinyl)


| /


Pharoah Sanders - Great Moments With (Limited Blue Coloured Vinyl)

The 2LP Great Moments With documents the music of Pharoah Sanders from 1983 to 1990, showcasing both the raw energy and tender nature of his music. It contains 12 of his recordings, including 'Africa', 'Naima', 'You've Got To Have Freedom' and also the previously unreleased version of 'Central Park West'. Featured guest musicians are John Hicks, Idris Muhammad, Curtis Lundy, Benny Golson, Cedar Walton, Ron Carter and more jazz masters. For this compilation, Bret Primack has written new liner notes and Timeless Records founders Ria and Wim Wigt here share additional great moments from Sanders' sublime work.

Great Moments With is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.



  1. Times Past (This Is For You, John)
  2. Origin
  3. Naima
  4. Africa
  5. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  6. You Don't Know What Love Is


  1. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
  2. Moniebah
  3. Soul Eyes
  4. You've Got To Have Freedom
  5. Moonchild
  6. Central Park West (previously unreleased version)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review