Siouxsie - Mantaray (Red Coloured Vinyl)


| /


Siouxsie - Mantaray (Limited Transparent Red Coloured Vinyl)

Transparent red colored vinyl. Siouxsie Sioux's debut solo album 'Mantaray' is to be reissued with new artwork. The new version of the album accompanies Siouxsie's first UK dates in ten years and her first in Europe and the US since 2008 which are being received with rapturous acclaim. She will be playing a mixture of intimate shows and festivals from now through September. 'Mantaray' has been remastered and cut at half speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios and is being released on vinyl for the first time since it's original release in 2007. The black and limited edition Indies-only red vinyl versions and the 'mini LP' sleeve CD all feature new artwork. 'Mantaray' saw Siouxsie revel in a sense of freedom, producing something much more expansive than her previous work. The first single from the album, the spellbinding 'Into A Swan' proved that Siouxsie was still very much in control. Fans and media alike embraced the record, and the ensuing tour sold out wherever it went. For those who had only dipped into her previous work, a new slew of delights and surprises met them on the record itself and at the live shows. Siouxsie Sioux has released 16 critically acclaimed studio albums with Siouxsie and the Banshees, The Creatures and her solo debut, Mantaray. Siouxsie's last solo music was 'Love Crime' a track written and recorded for the finale of the lauded TV series 'Hannibal'.


  1. Into a Swan
  2. About to Happen
  3. Here Comes That Day
  4. Loveless
  5. If It Doesn't Kill You
  6. One Mile Below
  7. Drone Zone
  8. Sea of Tranquility
  9. They Follow You
  10. Heaven and Alchemy

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore