Smashing Pumpkins, The - Mellon Collie and The Infinite Sadness (4LP Vinyl Box Set)


| /

The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and The Infinite Sadness (4LP Vinyl Box Set)

Digitally re-mastered edition of the Alt-Rock quartet's 1995 career-defining double album. Originally released October 24, 1995, the album would debut at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart and was certified 9x platinum by the RIAA. It yielded major hits like "Bullet with Butterfly Wings" the band's unlikely first Top 40 hit the exquisite "1979" and epic "Tonight, Tonight" as well as a thoroughly inspired series of videos. Produced by Billy Corgan, Flood and Alan Moulder, the album would also earn a Grammy Award (1996 Best Hard Rock Performance for "Bullet with Butterfly Wings") as well as seven nominations. Beyond the more obvious hits, though, Mellon Collie is a song cycle of unusual depth and considerable range. It is a collection of stunningly beautiful moments when everything lined up-a moment in time that's still here to be treasured.



1 Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
2 Tonight, Tonight
3 Jellybelly
4 Zero
5 Here Is No Why
6 Bullet with Butterfly Wings
7 To Forgive


1 An Ode to No One
2 Love
3 Cupid de Locke
4 Galapogos
5 Muzzle
6 Porcelina of the Vast Oceans
7 Take Me Down


1 Where Boys Fear to Tread
2 Bodies
3 Thirty-Three
4 In the Arms of Sleep
5 1979
6 Tales of a Scorched Earth
7 Thru the Eyes of Ruby


1 Stumbleine
2 X.Y.U
3 We Only Come Out at Night
4 Beautiful
5 Lily (My One and Only)
6 By Starlight
7 Farewell and Goodnight

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore